HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

Happy Halloween, all!

I’m a Guest Blogger over at the HILARIOUS Paige Kellerman’s blog, There’s More Where That Came From.  You can hop on over there to see my advice on surviving scary movies!  Click HERE!

 

So. Today’s the big day.  The day that we’ve all been waiting with bated breath for.  The trick-or-treaters are ringing the doorbell and the dog is going nuts.  What did you all decide I would be for Halloween?! A terrifying Alien?  A gross Mummy?!

No.

Yes, I am a pumpkin.

Thanks all.

If you want me to draw a stick figure picture of YOU in a Halloween costume, leave a comment below with your costume choice.  There will be a costume parade on my blog sometime this week!

Well, it’s been fun, guys.  If you missed any blog posts or are drunk and have nothing better to do for Halloween, you can catch up on them below.

As, always,

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!  Don’t eat too much candy!

Monday – Regected Candy

Tuesday – Interview with a Dead Playwright: William Shakespeare

Wednesday – Why Movies Have Made Me Terrified of Lakes

Thursday – How to Survive a Scary Movie

Friday – Guest Blog: April Denton’s Poem, Ultimate Regection

Saturday – Since When Did Monsters Get So Pretty?

20 comments on “HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

  1. Joshua says:

    And it was spectacular! Happy Halloween.

  2. Thanks again for guesting for me today! You’re a brave an, Charlie Brown, for going as the Great Regected Pumpkin..lol. I was Amy Winehouse this past weekend…was it too soon?

    • coastalteach says:

      Hi Riter,

      Happy Halloween!! Could you please draw me as Ellen DeGeneres? People already say I look like her, so it shouldn’t be too much of a stretch.

      Also, did you actually dress up as a pumpkin? Did you use a giant orange garbage bag? Did you use green yarn? Inquiring minds want to know!

      Thanks!

  3. Eirien says:

    A pumpkin! Awesome. 😀

    “If you want me to draw a stick figure picture of YOU in a Halloween costume, leave a comment below with your costume choice.”

    Since I’m not dressing up IRL this time, I’d love if you’d pick something for me to wear as a stick figure instead.^^

    Happy Halloween!

  4. melynda says:

    I’ve read all those already sigh. lol I’m going to be cat woman tonight. Not because i love cat woman but because that’s what I can concoct with the wonderful things in my closet. Frightening that I have clothing that scream out skanky cat chick I know but you love me anyway so get to stick figure drawing me. I’d appreciate it if you would make me a bosomy cat woman since I’m flat as a door. It would be nice if stick figure me had a rotund chest that was the envy of the other stick figure people. Thank you for your consideration my friend. I know you’ll do your best so I don’t have to pad my bra tonight just to know what it would be like to not look like a 12 year old boy going through puberty. sigh

  5. fishducky says:

    LOVED the interview!! Can you do a stick figure of a fishducky? Click on my profile to see what a fishducky looks like.

  6. Adeel Salman says:

    Loved it 😀 I wanna be a werewolf ::Growl:: 😀

  7. coastalteach says:

    Soooo…I’m a total newb and I meant to leave my post (up there) in the general reply thread for RR, but instead I left it in the reply thread for Paige (no, never too soon), but I CAN’T FIGURE OUT HOW TO DELETE IT, so could somebody just moderate it on over to the correct spot for me?

    Thanks.

  8. Hahahaha, your ‘toon made me laugh! Happy Halloween!

  9. Fantastic post series :). I was a Queen for Halloween. (extra points for rhyming?)

  10. Liz says:

    I want to see pictures! I was a pumpkin for my very first Halloween 🙂 I was going to be Marvin the Martian but was stricken ill so Halloween was a bust this year 😦

  11. Elisa says:

    A pumpkin! That is AWESOME! Orange is the best color ever 🙂

  12. zencherry says:

    Your costume rocked Halloween!
    I believe, if you feel like it, I would love to be a stick figure mob moll from the 40s. Yes, a gun-slinging, gum-chewing, high-heeled sort of thing going on. Too cool Regected! Too COOL! 😀

  13. Elise Andrews says:

    OMG! DRAW ME!!!!!!! PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAASSSSEEEEEE!!!!

    Sincerely,
    your stalker 😉

  14. melynda says:

    Where’s my stick figure cat woman? Sigh I’m bawling in my fig nutens right now. See? I can’t even spell right because of the tears of undeserved sadness streaming from my eyeballs… Have to go find a tissue now.

  15. Marcie says:

    You have got to be the coolest pumpkin I’ve seen in a long time! Thanks for the laugh.

  16. +6 points for proper use of “bated breath,” as opposed to the typical (and awesomely hilarious) mistake of “baited breath.” Though I guess that one would be appropriate for a guy who was using breath freshener to lure in the ladies.

    Right. So I should probably go read the Scary Movie survival guide now, because I am in need of exactly that advice. Yay!

  17. Adeel Salman says:

    Where are you…. MORE POSTS… MORE POSTS… MORE POSTS 😀
    missing em 😀

  18. Katrina Kaif says:

    Awe screw it! I love Halloween so much I’m recounting it! 354 days until Halloween 😀
    I can’t believe that Halloween has passed by so quickly. I’ve spent the entire month of October preparing for that one day… Costume, Decorations, all the little things in between… And it’s gone. Just like that. I now feel like I have absolutely nothing to go for. ):

    November: I hate you.

Leave a comment