Yeah, I Did….

…get awarded the LIEBSTER from the lovely Miss Crystal.  Everybody should go check out her blog, because it’s awesome.  To be more exact, it’s epic.  And also it’s filled with fun randomness, interesting factoids, and great thoughts about writing.  HUGE THANK YOU, CRYSTAL!

I know, right?!  It totally brings out my eyes.

I know, I know, this picture is totally embarrassing, it was taken at the exact moment I found out, I just wasn’t ready.

So I’m going to pass this award to a bunch of folks who make me laugh, think, and think while I laugh .

Mein Liebsters!

April Denton‘s blog, aptly titled Poetry & Zombies and a Little Dash of Me.  I mean, the title really does say it all.  Her imagination knows no bounds.  I especially highly recommend her Zombie-rotica.  Yeah, it is what it sounds like and it is AWESOME.

M Pepper Langlinais‘ blog.  She is a fellow playwright. Gotta support the playwrights, yo!

Paige Kellerman’s blog, There’s More Where That Came From.  Funny is an understatement.  A HUGE understatement.  I laugh so hard, I have banned myself from reading it at work.  Because I scare people  with laughter. Just do it.

Elizabeth Hirsch’s blog, EC Writes, the Hilarious Misadventures of a Writing Mom.  She’s writing  an entry a day and they are all hysterical- and touching.

Isaac Thompson’s blog, Mr. Thompson’s Guide to Never Getting Published.  Funny, funny and more funny, and great advice too!

Saronai’s blog, Muse Sings. She’s a fantasy writer and I love her writing like whoa.

So I’m doing an honorable mention to my good friend J. Birch, who is an incredibly talented writer and a supportive friend.  Follow him on twitter and read his free sample of his novel Gasher Creek.

Visit them, yo!  And congrats to all you guys, save the little picture and enjoy!  Don’t forget to chose bloggers you feel deserve the award and pay it forward!

10 comments on “Yeah, I Did….

  1. Elisa says:

    WOW! This made my day. Thank you :0)

    P. S. I added your blog to my list of favorites on my sidebar.

  2. April Denton says:

    Wow, I am so honored. Thank you so much!

    You are made of awesomeness AG!

  3. Awarded LEIBSTER by Regected Riter « Poetry & Zombies says:

    […] is a ZweepChap and member of my Army of Zweeps. Please check out his blog post featuring my award Yeah, I Did…. April Denton‘s blog, aptly titled Poetry & Zombies and a Little Dash of Me. I mean, the title […]

  4. MPLanglinais says:

    Aww, thanks! That is so awesome of you!

  5. Saronai says:

    Grats on your award! And thanks for giving me my very first! I like this a lot, and not just ’cause I’m on the list. I’ll very likely be handing out my own in Monday’s update post.

    Also, once again you made me laugh, love the exact moment you found out stick-figure “photo.”

  6. PaigeK says:

    Thank you so much! I don’t know what to say, I’m just so honored! Btw..your stick man made me laugh out loud. I don’t think I can top that…

  7. Thank you so much! I don’t know what to say, I’m just so honored! Btw..your stick man made me laugh out loud. I don’t think I can top that… Had some trouble with my log in, so I apologize if this shows up twice…:)

  8. AG says:

    You guys are all awesome! Pay it forward! And rock on!

  9. Crystal says:

    Yayyyy! You figured it out! I’m so glad – and I’m so glad I gave you the award. You so totally deserve it. 🙂

  10. […] A few days ago, I hopped online for a very pleasant surprise.  My first blog award!  I just got awarded the Liebster (German for favourite) by AG at Regected Riter. […]

Leave a comment