Job Interview #3

The Interview:

The Interviewer:  Hello, I’m so sorry I’m late WHOA you’ve been waiting here for 2 hours?  My bad, lunch and all.

AG: That’s. Fiii iii iii ne, my time is not important at all.

The Interviewer: Does it hurt to talk through clenched teeth like that?

AG: No.

The Interviewer: GREAT so, shall we get started?

AG: Is that a real question?

The Interviewer: So let’s see, your name is AG…can I call you A, buddy?

AG: Can I call you T.I.?

The Interviewer: A! You’re funny! GREAT! So am I, so am I, listen to this one- knock knock.

AG: This is totally…this is totally not a waste of my time.

The Interview: MOO

AG: Moo…moo who

The Interviewer: THE ECONOMY!

AG: ….

The Interviewer: Oh mah bad, I totally messed up those punchlines

AG:  You are…so funny……………………..

The Interviewer: So let’s see…you are completely and utterly qualified for this job!

AG: I know.

The Interviewer: You are actually the MOST qualified person I have met to date and am telling you this right to your face!

AG: Is that appropriate?

The Interviewer: I think I have lunch in my teeth.

AG: Wow.

The Interviewer: ANYWAY, yeah, this looks great, and I will be in touch!

5 Months Later….

AG,

Hey there buddy.  I wanted to drop a note and thank you for applying to proof and edit my blog.

I did just hire someone for the position, five months after the fact. But why are you surprised, I was totally late to the interview!

My life is very important.

Thanks again, I remember what it was like reading those Playbill ads myself, back in the day when I was just a young theatrical whippersnapper like yourself.    Ah, those were the days, my friend. I thought they’d never end.

But they did and now I’m too important to even be on time for an interview. 

Good luck. You’ll need it.

Wait, who are you?

I am completely unprofessional!

Love always,

Snookums

Oh how EMBARRASSING I meant that for my lover!  Ah, isn’t life funny? 

Well, I hope you can forgive me and not try to seek revenge by completely re-writing this experience and posting it on a BLOG or something hahahaha.

That would be…that would be totally ironic.

 

 

I didn’t touch the first sentence of that rejection letter. Just wanted to let you all know!

AG

 

 

 

9 comments on “Job Interview #3

  1. MarA says:

    You’re actual life experiences truly astound.

  2. Crystal says:

    OMG, how did you know my pet office peeve, namely an interviewer who thinks it’s just fine to waste your time and act completely unprofessional whereas if you arrive one millisecond late or with one tiny hair out of place, boom, they don’t pick you? ARGH! And that first line of your rejection letter? I think I’m gonna have to echo MPLanglinais above me… Just wow.

  3. Kelly Gamble says:

    If he’s going to call you ‘buddy’ you should call him Skipper.

  4. April Denton says:

    Wow! The nerve of some people.

  5. Harnew says:

    Incredible! Laughed the whole way.

  6. At what point in someone’s professional life is itdeemed okay to start behaving like an ass?

  7. Wow. I laughed, but then I threw up a little in my mouth…who are these characters and what exactly made them think they are dangerous? Classic blog, classically lame reject-er.

  8. Elisa says:

    LOL!
    Why are some people even allowed to be interviewers?

Leave a Reply

